Meeting Agendas


Upcoming Meeting Agendas

Saturday, March 2 at 1pm

Computer Room at the Park

LLAPA Business Meeting Agenda

03-02-2019 LLAPA Business Meeting Agenda at 1PM

Tuesday, March 12 at 7pm

Community Room at the Park

LLAPA General Meeting Agenda

03-12-2019 LLAPA General Meeting Agenda

Please note" Every attempt is made to make the agendas as accurate as possible, however situations may arise that necessitate a change in the Agenda.

Schedule of Upcoming Speakers and Presentations

2019 LLAPA General Meeting Speakers and Presentations Schedule

LLAPA Meeting Rules

LLAPA Meeting Rules

A business meeting to discuss agendas, planning, and any necessary discussions is held the Saturday that occurs 2 weeks before the regular meeting at 1:00 PM.Business meetings are held in the Computer Room of the Lake Los Angeles Community Gymnasium in Sorensen Park.

In July and December the Tuesday evening monthly meeting is shortened for a a pot luck gathering of the board, local leaders, partners, and volunteers. We renew our belief that the community is the reason we work to build recreational centers.

The November meeting is the election for board members. In the December meeting the board positions are chosen. The January meeting is the swearing in and seating of the new board.

2019 LLAPA General Meetings Schedule:

February 12, March 12, April 9, May 14, June 11, July 9, August 13, September 10, October 8 , Nov ember 12 and December 10.

2019 LLAPA Business Meetings Schedule:

February 2, March 2, March 30, April 27, May 4, June 1, June 29, August 3, August 31, September 28, November 2, and November 30

Click here for a link to LLAPA Board minutes and agendas -

Pictured [above] are: Chuck Bostwick, Chuck Tedeschi, Donyale Fowler, Yvonne Malikowski, Manuel Magaña, Mary Hanna, Amanda Akrey and Anna Livingstone. Not pictured was Director Scarleth Hauffen-Pflieger who was unable to attend.

2019 Lake LA Park Association Board of Directors: Name, position (reelection date)

Mary Hanna, President (2020)

Donyale Fowler , Vice President/CFO (2019)

Anna Livingstone, Secretary (2020)

Amanda Akrey , Treasurer FOP (2019)

Chuck Tedeschi, Historian (2020)

Scarleth Hauffen-Pfleiger(2019)

Manuel Magaña (2019)

- Alternates: (Yearly re-election)

Yvonne Malikowsk (2019)