LLAPA Board of Directors

2018 Lake LA Park Association Board of Directors:

Name, position (reelection date)

  • Mary Hanna, President (2018)
  • Donyale Fowler, Vice President (2019)
  • Elizabeth Perry, Secretary (2018)
  • Scarleth Hauffen-Pfleiger, Treasurer FOP (2019)
  • Yvonne Malikowski, Historian (2018)
  • Amanda Akrey (2019)
  • Manuel MagaƱa (2019)

Alternates: (Yearly re-election)

  • Open (2018)
  • Chuck Tedeschi (2018)

Meetings are held in the Community Room at the Park, at 7 pm on the second Tuesday of the month, with Potluck Dinner meetings in July and December.

Park Planning meetings are held in the Computer Resources room at the Park, at 1 pm on.the Saturday before the monthly Park meeting

Intent and Purpose

The Intent and Purpose of the Lake Los Angeles Park Association (LLAPA) is to

oversee the use of the special park tax of Water, Landscaping, and Lighting

District 45. This tax is to be used for the growth and development of Stephen

Sorensen County Park. The Lake Los Angeles Park Association (LLAPA) shall

represent the community of Lake Los Angeles in its park and recreational needs.

Annual Election of the

Lake Los Angeles Park Association Directors

The election takes place at the beginning of the November 13, 2018 meeting after the introduction of candidates. The election of officer positions occurs at the December 11, 2018 meeting. The swearing in of the new board is at the January 14, 2019 Meeting.

The Application to be on the Board of Directors is below, as well as a map of the boundaries of the Lighting and Landscape Act District #2 zone 45.

2018 LLAPA Board Member Application

Map of Lake Los Angeles showing the boundaries of the Lighting and Landscape Act District 2 zone 45 .